gala logo

When an organization goes above and beyond for our communities, it is only fitting that we recognize its service. For that reason, the Heartland Service Award was created as a special award in recognition of the organization's board, staff, and volunteers and their years of service to their community.

2023 Heartland Service Award

Hope House Logo

For 40 years, Hope House has worked to break the cycle of domestic violence by providing safe refuge and supportive services that educate and empower those impacted. Hope House advocates for social change that protects and engenders a person's right to live free of abuse. The staff strives to advocate, educate, and empower survivors to work toward a brighter future. Hope House is committed to fostering an environment where people from all lived experiences and backgrounds can thrive by creating a diverse, inclusive, and equitable environment, promoting a culture where people experience a sense of belonging and empowerment to help them achieve their full potential.

Past Recipients

Woman Accepting award
MaryAnne Metheny, CEO, Hope House with Phil Hanson (left) and Jeff Walters (right)