Toast to Our Towns Logo with three butterflies

Truman Heartland Community Foundation appreciates the role of the professional advisor in assisting clients with meeting personal and financial goals. For some clients, these goals include gifts to charity. The Dr. Paul M. Thomson Professional Advisor of the Year Award recognizes professional advisors for their outstanding work in facilitating gifts to charity.

2024 Dr. Paul M. Thomson Professional Advisor of the Year

Craig Bolger

Craig is a highly accomplished professional advisor with over 20 years of experience serving families and businesses. He has helped countless clients invest their money wisely and achieve their financial goals. As a fifth-generation resident of Independence, Craig has deep roots in the community and remains actively involved in various organizations. He holds a bachelor’s degree from Rockhurst University and a master’s degree from the University of Missouri-Kansas City. His work in philanthropy is highly deserving of recognition for his exceptional dedication and achievements. Craig is a valuable asset to his community, and his commitment to helping others is a testament to his character and professionalism.

Past Recipients

2023 - Lori Watson, Edward Jones
2022 – Clint Anderson, Stifel Financial Corp.
2020 – Adam Kliethermos, Edward Jones
2019 – George N. Koepp, Edward Jones
2017 – Ron Finke, Stewardship Capital
2015 – Dennis Bacon, Bacon Financial Advisors
2014 – Doug Hammer, Edward Jones
2013 – Cliff Jones, Edward Jones
2012 – James R. Stilley, Jr., Stilley & Fowler PC
2011 – William Richard “Rick” Henks, Henks Financial Group
2010 – Buford “Bunk” L. Farrington, Humphrey, Farrington, McClain

Woman accepting award
Lori Watson with Phil Hanson (left) and Jeff Walters (right).