News & Events | Welcome New Community Voices | Truman Heartland Community Foundation

About Our Foundation



News & Events

News & Event

Welcome New Community Voices

New Board Members

Truman Heartland Community Foundation is pleased to welcome seven new members to the Board of Directors this year.

  • Thomas Meyer, Metropolitan Community College
  • Rochelle Parker, Child Abuse Prevention Association
  • Brandyce Parks, CommunityAmerica Credit Union, representing the Blue Springs/Grain Valley Advisory Board
  • Merideth Parrish, Independence School District
  • Beth Silverstein, Silverstein Funding Solutions, LLC
  • Terri Steele, Evans and Steele Financial, LLC, representing the Independence/Sugar Creek Advisory Board
  • LaShawn Walker, Suburban Balance

Truman Heartland's Board of Directors and four community Advisory Boards are the key building blocks that provide a strong link to our communities in Eastern Jackson County and the surrounding region. 

In addition to the Board members above, Truman Heartland welcomes 19 new Advisory Board members in 2021. Advisory Board members provide a valuable service that distinguishes us from other organizations. These dedicated individuals help us to provide donors with knowledge about causes they have a passion for, contacts with charitable organizations and a network of individuals and corporations who also want to make a difference in their community.

Get to Know Board and Advisory Board Members

Visit the Board of Directors section to meet all of the Board and Advisory Board members who will be providing their leadership and expertise to help drive the Community Foundation's work in the community this year and for the future.

Comments are closed.



  • 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019

4200 Little Blue Parkway, Ste. 340 | Independence, MO 64057   (816) 836-8189   Email Us   Enews Sign up   Donor login